Swarang

May 7, 2010

Will we still…???

Filed under: Uncategorized — Swarang @ 2:36 am
Tags: , ,

Sometimes, we just want to write down our feelings without even giving a thought! Yesterday, our beloved juniors threw us the fabulous farewell party SAYONARA! How happy we were! In the spirit of lookin’ nice, I borrowed a shirt from my own junior ЁЯШЫ As if we were goin’ to attend Vishal’s marriage. OMG!!!, teeka lagwane ke liye bhi queue!!!! No problem, simply realized that we were still @ IITG. Function started with a welcome speech followed by a soundless PPT. No problem, It happens in a great country like India.

Then few good events were kept in a queue. I got trapped in my own trick and had to dance. However… enjoyed myself. During rest of the events such as paper dress, date the mate, rose exchange, tongue twisters, we kept hooting and shooting jokes. It was amazingly nice to see everyone completely involved in the fun even though our legs were being pulled. Again no problem as it was meant for masti and above all, they had to keep the legacy on (Seniors ki khinchane ka mauka kabhi kabhi to milta hai) ЁЯШЫ After those entertaining few hours, it was time for coming back to the reality. Lights were switched off and a PPT was played portraying our memorable moments at IITG. Believe it or not, it moved everybody in the room and made few of my friends cry. I controlled myself somehow.

While we were approaching the concluding part, I hit the last nail with my poem “MTech CSE ka parivaar” which I had written specially for the occasion. There was pin-drop silence contradicting my expectations ЁЯЩВ To my consternation, it fetched me hell lot of appreciation besides “Mr Farewell” title. Had dinner, clicked some more pics for our HUGE collection, danced and came back in rejuvenated mood. THANKS and big round of applause to all of our juniors. Awesome it was and felt privileged for the first and (guess) last time. ЁЯШЙ

But after seeing party snaps today, I got to understand the real meaning of FAREWELL!!!!!! I was shocked realizing that its time to come out of this lovely dream and move ahead. Its time to leave our alma-mater, academic life, our friends but their everlasting friendship! Just a thought of the time we will part traumatize me. The poem I was reciting happily yesterday brings tears now! The pictures for we were enthusiastically posing, leave me completely numb! Everybody will be busy with their projects and their packings.

Will we still have that fun and shouting in our lab..? Will we still sit together @ our dinner table…? Will we still wait to let one finish his meal…? Will we still move out for any party..? Will we still plan for a trip…? Will we still pull each others’ leg…? Will we still go for group tea…? Will we still vie for giving bumps on birthday…? Will we still fight for a single bite of cake…? Will we still tear clothes on Holi…? Will we still copy the assignments..? Will we still whine about our system…? Will we still strive to go out of this IITG life…? Will we still enjoy this rain as we used to love it earlier…? Will we still jump over the sweets that one bring from home…? Will we still stand in a queue for awful dinner…? Will we ever get chance to appreciate this green, serene and calm campus…? Will we ever have the treasure like DC++…? Will we ever roam around on cycles…? Will we ever get these 2 years back…? NO NEVER! That farewell symbolizes this very hard to believe simple fact.

Truly speaking – these 2 years will be the BESTEST BEST parcel of my whole life! I had never enjoyed to this extent. Life had never been so fulfilling before coming to IITG. Emotions are desperate to flow out. Par, kiske aage roun??? Can’t show you but I’m crying loud inside while writing this piece. I simply can’t help myself at this moment. WHY should I, after all I am a human. I too have feelings deep inside my heart which I want to share with my friends…BUT everyone has already got engaged with their stuff. Will we still have time to listen to a friend in need…? HOPE that we will. I wish time should either travel with a speed of light or stop here itself!! I want to talk long with everyone for the rest of the time left in IITG. I want to capture every moment so that I can cherish them later when I will be alone.

This one month time is going to be quite tough. Parting is the hardest part and I never dreamed of this. I can’t imagine whether I would be able to stand the moment we will depart. May the Almighty extend some courage for bearing that painful time!!! Still, I am excited (to embrace new life style) being sad. I am smiling (@ achieving that I had wished for long) being mad. Wish each and every friend of mine everything he/she had ever dreamed of! Hope our ways cross again. On this gloomy note, would like to take off. Keep following my blog for my poems. Keep in touch and never ever dare to forget me else I will forget you ЁЯЩВ

MISS YOU ALL. With love – Au revoir!

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com