Swarang

May 23, 2010

A lesson

Filed under: Uncategorized — Swarang @ 4:42 am
Tags: ,

We all possess few habits which at times hurt others even if its unintentional. Unless somebody points out, we keep on repeating them, out of our very own nature, unaware of their impact on others.

Till yesterday, I too “had” an addiction of leaving a topic halfway during chat. I myself used to bring it into discussion and then, drop it as soon as I had realized its irrelevance. Though, the opposite person had expected me to complete it but, I was of habit to say “leave it”. Never thought how the other fellow used to feel. Yesterday I was talking to one of my friend and behaved the same I had been accustomed to. He got quite disappointed however, din’t say a word. After some time, we had another talk. This time, he followed the suite that I’d been following since years. He picked up a topic out of the blue and knocked it off all of a sudden. I requested to tell but in vain and he finally said – “leave it”!! Beside being surprised, I found that really really BAD. I put down the phone. Few minutes later, he told me, “That was a way to let u know how I feel when u want to say something and then u ask me to leave the topic!”. Attacked by a sense of guilt, I was dumbfounded. Had he not played the trick, I would have never realized my mistake, my fault. A lot THANKS to my friend – Amit. I’ve learned a lesson for my lifetime. Thanks again!!

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com