Swarang

May 10, 2010

Mothers’ day – what it means?

Filed under: Uncategorized — Swarang @ 2:26 pm
Tags:

I wonder if we really need to have just a single day in a WHOLESOME year dedicated specially to our mothers!!! Don’t you think each and everyday should be made memorable to them…? Why do we foresee a day to exhibit our sentiments, our regard? She has granted us this beautifully nourished successful fantastic quality life. Then, why do we consider ourselves short of opportunities to treat her the best she deserves. What if she would have sought for a day to artifact her tenderness and to structure our life into this lovely piece. Don’t take it granted. She too finds herself deprive of love at times. She too longs for a hug. She too desires to sense our touch. Greet her with all of her unrealized dreams, her expectations. Overwhelm her with the warmness of your affection. Help her realize what she means to us. Our complete life can’t repay her, then what is the significance of a tiny day!!!

The day, her child comes into this world, is special to her. The day, her child takes its first step, is special to her. The day, her child calls her MAA, is special to her. The day, her child brings first prize, is special to her. The day, her child first gives her a ride on his bike, is special to her. The day, her child first makes her a tea, is special to her. The day, she sees her child in grad robe, is special to her. The day, her child asks why she is sad and wipes her tears, is special to her. The day, her child buys her a gift from his first salary, is special to her. The day, when her child first says “MOM I love you the most”, is special to her. The day, we make her our Best friend, is special to her. And even being far, when we call her everyday, I believe she feels herself SPECIAL and on top of the world!! Have you ever questioned yourself if just a day suffices to let us remind her all these special moments??? We reckon simply wishing her on this occasion fulfills our responsibility. This is the height of Symbolism. I’m not saying we should not celebrate Mother’s DAY but we should strive to celebrate each day as MOTHER’s DAY for her. We all know how much she loves us. She troubles herself to keep us at ease. Is this not our duty to make her understand how much we LOVE her, we CARE for her? It provokes a sense of accountability towards her. Guys, cast off your shyness. Wean off your inhibitions. Express what you feel about her or else you’ll regret. I’m sure she would be dying to hear your heart for her. Let us not go by the conventions but make our own!

I still remember an instance. 3 yrs back in 2007, I was enjoying my vacations at home. I used to listen to newly launched FM “Radio mantra” in our city. On mothers’ day, they had organized a competition. We had to SMS them about our beloved mothers. I, too, participated and to my surprise…I won!!! I had won dinner with my mom in a hotel. RJ called me and congratulated me. She wished my mother too. My mom couldn’t speak out of happiness at that time and as the call ended, she kissed on my forehead. I can’t define in words what that meant to me but she must have felt SPECIAL and privileged that very moment. I miss you so much. I’ll always be there for you the way you have been for me, for us, for our family. LOVE YOU!!!

The text of my SMS was – ” My mother Mrs Kamlesh Goyal is a teacher by profession. She waives fee for poor students. She has even taught to the students who were declared retarded once!! Never says NO whatever the situation it is. She is serving the society in her own way. She has always been supportive. She stood by me every time I wanted her to. Its impossible to pay for the sacrifices she has made. Even when I don’t ask, she says, “Lucky, tu kyu darr raha hai. main hun na. Go ahead.” I count upon you. May God bless you MOM!”

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com